Association Officers

Email addresses on this page are modified to protect against automatic scanning. To send an email to an Association Officer, replace _at_ with @.

Patron The Right Reverend Stephen Conway The Right Reverend Stephen Conway
Address: The Diocesan Office,
Bishop Woodford House, Barton Road,
Ely. CB7 4DX
Telephone: 0 1353 663579
Fascimile: 0 1353 652700
Chairman Thomas W Ridgman
Tom Ridgman
Address: 1 Hillside Lane, Arrington, Royston. SG8 0DA
Telephone: 0 1223 207335
Vice-Chairman Alan T Winter
Alan Winter
Address: 102, Mawson Road, Cambridge,
Secretary JoAnne Rutter
Address: Manor House, Church Lane
Hemingford Abbots
Huntingdon PE28 9AL
Telephone: 0 1480 494449
  Mobile 0 7710 326348
Peal Secretary Susan E Marsden
Address: 11 Highbury Street
Peterborough PE1 3BE
Mobile: 0 7506 797814
Quarter Peal
Ian Hamilton

Address: New Parkside
Braintree Road
Essex CM7 4AD
Telephone: 07913 914833
Treasurer Nicholas Small
Nicholas Small
Address: 12 Cambridge Road
Cambridge, CB25 9NJ
Telephone: 0 1223 570850
Education Officer Philip Bailey
Philip Bailey
Photo: Andrew Stevens
Address: 1b Station Road,
Haddenham, Ely. CB6 3XD
Mobile: 0 7968 788425
Public Relations Officer David Richards

Address: 98 Norfolk Street,
Cambridge CB1 2LF
Mobile: 0 7801 373630
Bell Adviser Thomas W Ridgman
Tom Ridgman
Address: 1 Hillside Lane, Arrington, Royston. SG8 0DA
Telephone: 0 1223 207335
Safeguarding Officer   Phillip S George
Phillip George
Photo: Andrew Stevens
Address: 45, Main Road, Little Gransden,
Sandy. SG19 3DL
Telephone: 0 1767 677553
Webmaster Janet Garnett
Janet Garnett
Photo: Andrew Stevens
Address: 5, West Street, Over,
Cambridge. CB24 5PL
Telephone: 0 1954 230327
Central Council of Church Bell Ringers Representatives
The Ely DA sends four representatives to the Central Council of Church Bell Ringers. These representatives are officers of the Association. Details are here.
Bell Restoration Fund trustees
The Bell Restoration Fund of the Ely DA is a separate organisation with its own trustees. Details are here.
Independent Examiner
The Independent Examiner is elected by the AGM to examine the Association's accounts annually and report to the AGM. The Independent Examiner may not hold office on the Diocesan Committee nor be a trustee of the Bell Restoration Fund.
Independent Examiner Bruce Mew
Address: Houghton Bury, Thicket Road,
Houghton, Huntingdon PE28 2DB
Telephone: 0 1480 467156
The Diocesan Committee
The Committee, whose role is to administer and guide the Association, is made up of Association Officers (including representatives to the Central Council of Church Bell Ringers), Bell Fund Trustees, Honorary members, District Secretaries and two elected members from each district. Details are here.

The Recruitment and Training Subcommittee (RATS) of the Diocesan Committee was set up in February 2014 to give greater focus to recruitment and training of ringers within the Ely Diocese. Details are

Past Officers of the Association
Details of the past General Secretaries, Peal Secretaries and Treasurers are here.